Webinars

20mins

Our free "How To" webinars cover a range of topics and are aimed at providing help on understanding the issues associated with application performance and data transmission over private and public networks. All sessions follow a three-step process of Introduction, Learning and Questions. Webinars will typically run for between 20 and 30 minutes.

Upcoming Webinars

September 20, 2018 | Satellite Experience without the Satellite Expense

PST: 08:00 EST: 11:00  BST: 16:00  CET: 17:00

Satellite Networks put a lot of “stress” on applications that isn’t usually encountered in WANs or Mobile Networks. Using real satellite networks for testing can not only be expensive, but also unrealistic as they do not allow you to mimic, on demand, different atmospheric conditions or network characteristics in order to conduct effective testing.  So, how can organizations have the confidence that their applications will be usable over satellite networks?

In this webinar you will learn how using a Virtual Test Network you can create a controllable and repeatable satellite test environment including bandwidth limitations, congestion, high latency, high jitter, bit errors, queuing, packet loss and variable quality of service.  A Virtual Test Network significantly reduces the costs of conducting application performance tests as it eliminates the need to use satellite dishes, satellite modems or terminals and also delays the need to conduct expensive live satellite field trials until much later in the project life cycle.

In this webinar we cover:

• Why satellite networks are so different compared to other types of network.
• What a Virtual Test Network is .
• A live demo of an application running over a satellite Virtual Test Network

Register

 

U.S. 1-888-448-4366
UK. +44 (0)1799 252 200

This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Statement